Our Strategic Board


Maths Hub Strategic Boards are established for two principal reasons:

to ensure the Maths Hub demonstrates transparency and is open to external scrutiny regarding its work

to enable the Maths Hub to draw upon strategic advice and support from people with relevant specialist expertise and local knowledge 

The Maths Hub Board Members are: 

Tony Cherry (Chair), retired (DAC Beachcroft)

Andrew Jones, retired (Deloitte)

Tracy Helliwell, Lecturer - University of Bristol

Dr Andrew Preston, Reader in Microbial Pathogenicity - University of Bath

Kevin Lord - Advanced Maths Support Programme (AMSP)

Dr Dan Nicholls, Director of Education - Cabot Learning Federation (CLF)

Alison Fletcher, Director of CLF Institute & Maths Hub Senior Lead Link - CLF

Annabelle Grose, Regional Lead, NCETM

Lisa Pollard, Maths Hub Lead - Boolean Maths Hub

Cameron Shaw, Principal of Bristol Metropolitan Academy (Hub Lead School)

Sian Kinder, Regional Teaching School Council Link (Sub Region A)

Jeanette Hill (Redcliffe Children's Centre and Nursery)

Sam Ensor - Deputy Headteacher & SENCO, Fiveways Special School

Carly Hatch - Headteacher, Burnham on Sea Infants School


The board meets at least three times a year.  


The Terms of Reference for the Maths Hub Board can be found here Strategic Board Terms of Reference (2021-22)

The Boolean Maths Hub Strategic Board Register of Pecuniary and Business Interests 2020/21, and meeting attendance can be found HERE